I have been so lucky to have had so many views in the past week. It’s made me really happy that people are seeing my message, and even if they don’t follow my blog, are hopefully thinking about the idea of this blog and passing it on to others.

I don’t really want special recognition for anything. The most important thing is that people begin to rethink how characters are created and are inspired to make female characters that are people first and not just idle objects meant to be ogled.

So I have a request. I cannot do this alone so I am asking you the viewer to submit something that you’ve written, drawn, created that represents the message that I am trying to communicate. Tell that friend whose a writer to check out this blog, or your 2nd cousin who draws really well.

I am asking this favor because I feel so passionately about this and know that I can’t do it by myself .

Thank you all for taking the time to check out my blog. Look around, make yourself comfortable, and spread the message: women are people too.

Carissa

Submit: mightydamsels@gmail.com

Like: Mighty Damsels

Tweet: @mightydamsels

About Mighty Damsels

I am a sick and tired nerd. Male characters have dominated the action/sci-fi/fantasy genres for far too long. No more will women be in distress, cast as the "girlfriend" or made to wear tight leather pants. Ladies! Raise up your swords, M16's, phaser guns and pens! Mightydamsels.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. Peggy says:

    I am so proud of you, this is an awesome request and I agree so important. Keep up the great work

Leave a Reply

